skip to main content

UIL Solo and Ensemble Contest 2018

By Michael Matlock


The UIL Vocal Solo and Ensemble Contest was held on February 3rd at Odessa College.   The Andrews High School Choral Department had 42 Division I – Superior Ratings earned on solos and 44 Division I Madrigal members.  27 Soloists and 5 Madrigals (a total of 67 students) qualified for the Texas State Solo and Ensemble Contest, which will be held at Hendrickson High School in Pflugerville on May 28th.  Students must earn a Division I – Superior rating on a class 1 solo or ensemble to qualify for state.  All solos and ensembles were prepared by Michael Matlock, Jody Keesee, Ann Hogan and Gary Ragland.


Class III – Division I Soloist

Jairo Ontiveros

Class II – Division I Soloists

Nataly Contreras, Taylor Christopher, Harley Espinoza, Sarai Flores, Daniella Gil, Blayde Haynie, Genevieve Jasso, Adrian Juarez, Marisol Marquez, Brayden Medina, Andrew Monroy, Kylyn Nickel, Aaron Vasquez and Matthew Villareal


Class I – Division I Soloists (State qualifying soloists)

Skyla Argabright, Jordan Barton, Mary Carruth, Jesus Castillo, Omar Chavez, Stephanie Cordova, Sami Daye, Amia Gibson, Bailey Hair, Heather Hathcox, Avonna Jeffcoat, Kaitlin Jeppesen, Kacey Kelley, Dee Dee Lujan, Macee Mack, Char Maxey, Skylar Miller, Aylen Olivas, Hannah Patton, Alexis Saenz, Jazmine Sanchez, Keagan Scott, Willow Stewart, Yamilez Vizcaino, Destiny Wallace, Jayleigha Wilson and Jenna Young.


Class I – Division I Madrigal members (State qualifying ensemble members)

Jayleigha Wilson, Stephanie Cordova, Macee Mack, Kacey Kelley, Sami Daye, Aron Villegas, Keagan Scott, Kaitlin Jeppesen, Mary Carruth, Jazmine Sanchez, Erica Hernandez, Dee Dee Lujan, Bailey Hair, Bryce Mayfield, Jordan Barton, Kobe Boswell, Skylar Miller, Avonna Jeffcoat, Savannah Willis, Haley Daniel, Lauren Hall, Daniel Mullins, Cody Moore, Omar Chavez, Christian Nuñez, Sarah Blackshear, Kynadie Adkins, Kayla Gonzales, Ayla Carrizales, Aylen Olivas, Alex Lopez, Skinny Lopez, Michael Garcia, Denziel Ortiz, Ryleigh Teeters, Kristine Hernandez, Destiny Wallace, Georgina Roacho, Adamis Cruz, Marisol Marquez, Marissa Jones, Adrian Juarez, Aaron Vasquez and John Garcia

ADA Compliance Errors 0